Dreams do come true

It was on a Thursday night of November that I was doing my laundry. While waiting for my laundry, I checked my email because for some reasons I forgot my password to one of my accounts. At one point, I scrolled down to my email and saw an email coming from NYU Admissions

NYU AD

I immediately opened it and expected that I would not be accepted. But, I opened it with a shock. I cried out loud like a weirdo woman next door.

NYU AD Letter

I thank God that I received this unexpected decision letter coming from my dream nursing school, NYU Rory Meyers College of Nursing. This was really an unexpected that I could not believe that I would be able to get in. I was rejected but I reapplied and tadaaaa, I got in! This was a miracle for me!

The first one to know that I got into this program was… I did not regret that the fact he was the first one to know this. Why? Because he was the one who told me to study hard that I can do it! 🙂 Then I told my family and friends. I even told my mom that she can buy me a new laptop since she told me that she would buy me a new one (my old laptop was already 8 years old) and she still had no clue until she came home from work. She could not still believe it.

GOD IS FAITHFUL TO HIS PROMISES! As Jeremiah 29:11 says,

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

Anyway, PERSISTENCE and NEVER GIVE UP ON YOUR DREAMS! I am on the last 4 weeks of the first semester of my nursing school. I am truly enjoying it and there is no day that I am not thankful for where I am.

Leave a comment